Home » Parish Life » Parish Councils

Pastoral Council

​The pastoral council is a consultative body to the pastor and is governed by norms determined by the bishop of Greensburg (Canon Law 536). It is a collaborative body of the Christian faithful appointed by the pastor whose purpose is the promotion of the mission of Jesus Christ and his church in its entirety. It shall at all times work in close collaboration with the pastor of the parish, advising him in matters pertaining to pastoral ministry.

​Patrick Love 724-837-4018
Bryan Blose 724-832-1019
​Dominic Valore 724-836-3815
Becky Salandro 724-493-1616
​Sarah Govora 724-787-6563
​Dominic DeFabo 724-244-5614
​Father Justin Matro, O.S.B. – Pastor

Finance Council

​The bishop heads the diocese and appoints a priest as pastor to serve and manage each parish community on his behalf. The pastor is ultimately responsible for all parish finances. Church law (Canon 1280 of the 1983 Code of Canon Law) and diocesan norms recognize the tremendous responsibility given to pastors in the realm of parish finances.

Accordingly, every parish is required to have a finance council. The finance council is an advisory body that assists the pastor in preparation of the annual budget, and assists in monitoring and management of the stewardship of the parish funds.

Patrick Love​724-837-4018
​Joann Carr​724-539-1906
​Kathy Noel​724-537-9498
Cynthia Franzi724-778-5982
Dennis Jones​724- 420-5468
​Bob Wright (Chair)​724-837-8737
​Father Justin Matro, O.S.B. – Pastor
Brian Blose and Dominic Valore